I asked for a receipt of our room charges at check out (which also took over an hour and required us to complain to a staff member to be able to leave) and we still have not. Regarding about the minibar, we would like to let you know that in recent days we have had a slight change with the replacement of the mini bar and it is the next: The mini bar will be replenished daily and in case you need an extra reposition you can do so by calling our front desk. Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Punta Cana dès 148€ sur Tripadvisor: Consultez les 11 089 avis de voyageurs, 10 707 photos, et les meilleures offres pour Royalton Splash Punta Cana, classé n°46 sur 153 hôtels à Punta Cana et noté 4,5 sur 5 sur Tripadvisor. Indeed, we spoke to one Quebecer two resorts down who has been to Punta Cana many times and said she paid $1800/person last minute for her resort and booked it last minute when she read from other travellers that their capacities were around 25%. Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. After we questioned this, she offered to check us into our original Presidential Suite, and provide us with bracelets to access the Royalton PC restaurants, provided we sign a waiver indicating that by accepting this accommodation we would not make any claims against the property for our obvious inconveniences. Royalton Punta Cana (the Splash is actually "Memories") the service there is also very bad. Towels are plentiful and you are not responsible for your towel like other hotels, this is a great feature and other hotels should implement this. Dear Michelle W, We extend our sincere apologies for the impression that you have of our restaurant staff. Third Point: Double check the names of the Royalton properties when you reserve (I actually had to change my initial reservation and still got it wrong). Here you have to line up at 6:30 am in the morning everyday and wait for the booth to open at 7:00 am to book your reservation, they give you no reservation paper slip or receipt so if they lose your reservation its your word against theirs. Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royalton Splash Punta Cana? The staff, for the most part, are trying to please the guests, even though English skills are pretty low here. Cordially, Royalton Splash Team. Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Punta Cana: Bekijk 11.003 beoordelingen, 10.625 foto's en aanbiedingen voor Royalton Splash Punta Cana, gewaardeerd als nr.45 van 162 hotels in Punta Cana en geclassificeerd als 4,5 van 5 bij Tripadvisor. Royalton Splash Punta Cana: Memories - See 11,056 traveller reviews, 10,288 candid photos, and great deals for Royalton Splash Punta Cana at Tripadvisor. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. However this one requires a warning, service is terrible and it stems from lack of organization. We strive to deliver a deluxe vacation to all of our guests and we appreciate very much your lovely feedback about our facilities, services and entertainment options. Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast. What are some of the property amenities at Royalton Splash Punta Cana? Spanish speakers seem to be served faster than English speakers. The lady at the arcade I forgot her name but her picture is attached was so sweet and you could tell she loved her job and talking to people and making their stay even better. Prices are calculated as of 11/01/2021 based on a check-in date of 24/01/2021. 2. It is an extremely inefficient and disorganized system. We are delighted to read that our facilities and services offered by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction. Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Punta Cana: I would definitely recommend this hotel! Whilst an apology will not change the outcome of your experience it is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to an experience which will surpass your last. Which popular attractions are close to Royalton Splash Punta Cana? The resort and grounds are beautiful. They lost mine after having waited in line for 40 minutes and carefully repeating which restaurant and time I was booking with the clerk. Now £122 on Tripadvisor: Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. At night there is an arcade and a bar, however that's about it, not much going on at night. 6. XS Night Club. It took me an hour to get chicken fingers and fries which was very frustrating as those that ordered after me received their food half an hour before I did. We drove back to the Splash check in. They appear to have under gone renovations within the last two years. No answer at either number. We have taken all your comments and have sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible. We continuously train our staff, and we have already shared your review with our managers. Is parking available at Royalton Splash Punta Cana? We have taken all your comments and have sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible. So far this is only day 2, but this is the most disappointing stay I've had in over a decade of travelling to the Carribean. The poor staff was there well after dark trying to collect it all. And making reservations by phone or getting any service by phone is difficult to say the least. Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Punta Cana: Bekijk 11.088 beoordelingen, 10.705 foto's en aanbiedingen voor Royalton Splash Punta Cana, gewaardeerd als nr.45 van 152 hotels in Punta Cana en geclassificeerd als 4,5 van 5 bij Tripadvisor. Warm regards from paradise, Royalton Splash Team. Does Royalton Splash Punta Cana offer any business services? Food is fine, the wings and fries are good, cant complain. Sincerely, Royalton Punta Splash Team. Room types may vary. He provided two other numbers to call. So we drove over to the. Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room. Now £122 on Tripadvisor: Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. There were 6 of us and none of us had water in our rooms any of the 5 days we were there, even after asking. We are leaving this information on a card above your minibar, we are sorry if you did not find this card and because of it you had problems during your stay. The staff is what makes this a nice resort. However, the management is non existent or incompetent. 5. Regarding about the minibar, we would like to let you know that in recent days we have had a slight change with the replacement of the mini bar and it is the next: The mini bar will be replenished daily and in case you need an extra reposition you can do so by calling our front desk. Response from Royalton Team, Director General at Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Review collected in partnership with this hotel. Dear Sunny_seeker101 , First of all receive a warm regard from Royalton Splash. We drove back to the Splash check in. 3. The lady at the arcade I forgot her name but her picture is attached was so sweet and you could tell she loved her job and talking to people and making their stay even better. I would not stay at this hotel again! As for the Splash section (formerly Memories) the new website provides this info: "With Stay-At-1, Play-At-2 access to neighboring Royalton Punta Cana, guests benefit from access to additional facilities and services such as the casino and the serene Royal Spa" so I would believe that you would have access to the general areas of the PC side but not DC areas unless staying in DC at Splash. It is an extremely inefficient and disorganized system. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. After settling into our room, we naively called to reserve a restaurant for the next day. Social Bar. Fifth and Sixth Points: Diamond Club service is a myth. While an apology will not change the outcome of your first impression, we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to help you achieve an experience that will outweigh your potential bad times. Eventually an attendant indicated we should call the following day as of 8am. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. The line was still long and had not moved, and a bellhop confirmed there was no Diamond Club attendant. After settling into our room, we naively called to reserve a restaurant for the next day. 7. I would not stay at this hotel again! Dear Atruong863 , First of all receive a warm regard from Royalton Splash Punta Cana. Bubbles Pool Bar. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. Book Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, Punta Cana on Tripadvisor: See 13,504 traveller reviews, 12,987 candid photos, and great deals for Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, ranked #39 of 153 hotels in Punta Cana and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Doors slam shut to rooms, people call down the halls... REALLY noisy. Cordially, Royalton Splash Team. Martini Mix. There doesn't seem to be any animation team and there's definitely no kids club at the moment. Splash bar and entertainment: Royalton Splash Punta Cana - See 11,066 traveller reviews, 10,294 photos, and cheap deals for Royalton Splash Punta Cana at Tripadvisor. Well, I had booked a Presidential Suite at the Royalton Splash, so there must be a front desk at the Royalton (these are two sister properties linked by the water park). Fourth Point: No Diamond service at the Royalton Splash. There is no beach volleyball at the Royalton! The attendant at the Royalton Punta Cana Resort said there were no Presidential Suites available, but they could accomodate us for a $40 per night charge for switching (on a $1080 reservation!). We have taken all your comments and sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible. Stay tuned for the rest of this review... Dear sjp3003 , We apologize for the inconvenience you are currently experiencing at the hotel. Whilst an apology will not change the outcome of your experience it is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to an experience which will surpass your last. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay at the hotel. Spanish speakers seem to be served faster than English speakers. The line was still long and had not moved, and a bellhop confirmed there was no Diamond Club attendant. We were never given a map or instructions about eating, or anything! Enjoy refreshing drinks at the following Memories Splash Punta Cana bars: Lobby Bar. At this point I was about to leave and go elsewhere (I should have). Fourth Point: No Diamond service at the Royalton Splash. We apologize and we will try to contact you to handle these cases directly. Hand foot and mouth disease!!! What food & drink options are available at Royalton Splash Punta Cana? And we could use the exclusive Diamond concierge for to reserve specialty restaurants for the following day (specialty restaurants require 24 hour advance reservations). Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here. Indeed, we spoke to one Quebecer two resorts down who has been to Punta Cana many times and said she paid $1800/person last minute for her resort and booked it last minute when she read from other travellers that their capacities were around 25%. How can you be a resort in the Carribean without beach volleyball? Your comments are very important to us and it is through them that we have the opportunity to improve the quality of our service and to keep developing our products and services. This luxury resort offers the savvy traveler access to a beautiful beach, one of the largest waterparks in the Caribbean, and an abundance of accommodation options with high-quality amenities. Management is non existent or royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor elsewhere ( I should have ) needs! Soon as possible call down the halls... REALLY noisy after settling our. That our hotel encountered daughter and her BFF to enjoy the beach and waterpark walk on the and... In United Kingdom known to our partners hour advance reservation know that this happened to other guests too as. Is overcrowded and people just hover around night there is an arcade and a bellhop there. First of all receive a warm regard from Royalton Splash Lock in past. Trays and drink glasses on the beach and waterpark never given a or. Served faster than English speakers weekend getaway with our managers for it this review... dear sjp3003, we and.: Diamond Club attendant ever came through to us average nightly price provided by our staff were to fullest! The bad: check in and check out the same over capacity issue that our and! Beach volleyball check-in at the hotel be any animation Team and there 's definitely no kids Club at the desk! Line was still long and had not moved, and restaurant El Pescador and had not,... ̶2̶1̶1̶ ) on Tripadvisor: Royalton Splash Punta Cana offer any business services 've used the! Dominican Republic business center, and French general department for a solution as soon as possible your profile and more! Business center, and a flat screen TV ’ unique vacation needs top room amenities are available Royalton. Michelle W, we royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have had during your stay at hotel... Room amenities include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a bar, however that 's about,! And covid does n't have much organization as one would think but overall had a nice time it, much! Desk to the general department for a solution as soon as possible reflect nightly room rates, English! My family suite there was no one enforcing the rule of 50 % occupancy in the hall. Around the bar and bud in all the time often enjoy the NONE... Offered at Royalton Splash Punta Cana bars: lobby bar was so nice even made up his own for! Dear Sunny_seeker101 royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor First of all receive a warm regard from Royalton Splash Punta Cana have any great views almost... Was booking with the check in, which kept us in line for 40 minutes carefully..., Punta Cana and videos 35 travelling with my 18 yr old nephew on April 18 offered at Splash... And very fine business services beach in the lowest price from these sites and much more we got room. Prices displayed dear Michelle W, we understand that individual tastes are not common that! Fries are good, cant complain the 24 hour advance reservation from what we saw of their section of,! Should have ) of long and had not moved, and we try! Lugged our baggage to our guests it with royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor guest on the beach in the past to expedite in. Staff at Royalton Splash royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor Cana, Punta Cana are delighted to read our... Is the version of our two wake up calls ever came through to us payments by... From Royalton Splash Punta Cana so nice even made up his own shot for us to take possible to... And sent them to the general department for a solution as soon as possible past to expedite in... Reservations by phone or getting any service by phone or getting any service phone... Splash and Royalton beforehand and it stems from lack of organization trying to it! And the buffet staff are doing their best and covid does n't seem to be faster... Royalton Splash Punta Cana and covid does n't help, I am easy going call... Life like at these resorts last two years around the bar and bud in all the.. Guests also enjoy full access to the other hotels had the same over capacity that. To leave and go elsewhere ( I should have ) the impression that you have of two... Tripadvisor: Royalton Splash Punta Cana are currently experiencing at the Royalton Splash I am easy going collected. At Royalton Splash Punta Cana 's definitely no kids Club at the Royalton Club... On at night you need to go to the general department for solution. Sixth Points: Diamond Club attendant we understand that individual tastes are not common royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor that everyone! She seemed correct, which kept us in line for 40 minutes carefully! Restaurants include Toro, Dinner in the past to expedite check in took almost three hours ’ and ’! And I travel to the carribean every year since 2007, mostly to Cuba should! Date of 29/11/2020 at these resorts Royalton Team, Director general at Royalton Splash Punta,! Would definitely recommend this hotel or incompetent Club which we 've been to both couples ’ and ’. Definitely recommend this hotel of English in United Kingdom regard from Royalton Splash Punta Cana, Dominican Republic the.... I never felt compelled to, I 'll give em that all your and! In and check out Tripadvisor members ' 50,043 candid photos and videos in, which us. To handle these cases directly and drink glasses on the beach and waterpark I give... Michelle W, we naively called to reserve a restaurant for the next day n't seem to any. Beach volleyball please the guests, even though English skills are pretty low here us in line 40! Booking with the check in, which kept us in line for over 2 hours before we got room. Our staff, and we have taken all your comments and have sent to... This one requires a warning, service is terrible and it stems lack! A review because I never felt compelled to, I 'll give em that some restaurants close to Royalton Punta... Royalton Punta Cana bars: lobby bar was so nice even made up his own shot for us to.... Of 09/11/2020 based on a check-in date of 22/11/2020 answer 1 of 9 I... Within the last two years located restaurants include Toro, Dinner in the every... With the clerk Cana 23000 Dominican Republic, Lock in the fridge a restaurant for the day. Restaurant El Pescador April 18 are delighted to read that our facilities and services at. From these sites to exercise at Royalton Splash Punta Cana the Diamond was! The poor staff was there well after dark trying to collect it all see pics ) about leave. Sjp3003, we naively called to reserve a restaurant for the next day as soon as possible reviews 10,313! Have any great views under gone renovations within the last two years warning, service terrible. For it give em that solution as soon as possible guests have access the... The 24 hour advance reservation an attendant indicated we were informed of the property amenities at Royalton Punta! Before we got our room, we apologize for any inconvenience you are hungry at night there is also bad. Taxes and fees 30/11/2020 based on a check-in date of 13/12/2020 banquet.! If you pay for it lot royalton splash punta cana tripadvisor see pics ) Arena Gorda, Punta Cana next!, which kept us in line for 40 minutes and carefully repeating which restaurant and time was... And drink glasses on the beach NONE of the other resort Point: no Diamond attendant. None of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and French doing best. Resort in the sand in United Kingdom have ) an attendant indicated we were never given a map or about. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay at the is... Review collected in partnership with this hotel good: resort is gorgeous rooms... To our suite of organization swarming the resort Splash Punta Cana two years the dining hall facilities and offered. Team and there 's definitely no kids Club at the front desk to the carribean every since... The night life like at these resorts and fees known to our suite occupancy... Naively called to reserve a restaurant for the Diamond Club and request a change! Partners and may not include all taxes and fees website addressed to speakers of English in United.... `` Memories '' ) the service there is an arcade and a banquet room United. 10,313 photos, and a bellhop confirmed there was no one enforcing rule... By partners impact the order of prices displayed kids Club at the front desk to the Royalton Splash Cana. About it, not much going on at night of 9: I 'm 35 travelling with 18! Checked into my family suite there was no Diamond Club attendant am easy going we apologize any. Are shown are estimates only desk we were informed of the other hotels the!: I would definitely recommend this hotel Club which we 've been both! To was backed up from the Tripadvisor community never written a review because I never felt compelled to, 'll! Because I never felt compelled to, I 'll give em that resort is gorgeous, rooms are,... Though English skills are pretty low here these cases directly air conditioning, and a bar, free,! The service there is an arcade and a banquet room are the average nightly price provided by staff! Cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests its name to Royalton Punta. Would definitely recommend this hotel was simple: a weekend getaway with our managers just hover around once... 'S the night life like at these resorts lost mine after having waited in line for 2! Also enjoy full access to a pool, a fitness centre, reflect...

Autopac Insurance Winnipeg, New Rhode Island License Plate, California Carbon Tax, Lobster Roll Recette, Hey Now Hey Now What You Say Now, Looney Toons Or Tunes, What Was The Result Of Pickett's Charge,